Seeking and Finding Peace

26 09 2009

It’s been a busy week for us.  So now in the few quiet moments of this weekend we are attempting to relax and breathe deep.  Trying to get reacquainted with that thing called “peace”.

This picture I took a few weeks back has a feel of serenity to it, so it seems appropriate…

However, peace is not about just being calm and relaxing.  We are to live lives of peace and as Christians we have chosen the “way of peace”.  We are not to be troubled, but to rest in and act on the peace that God provides, through Christ.

As Jesus said as He was returning back to Heaven, in John 14:25-27:

These things I have spoken to you while I am still with you.  But the Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance all that I have said to you.  Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.

So peace to you all, this weekend, and every other day!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

