Pumpkins and Bunnies

4 10 2009

This afternoon we had a bit of extra time, so Eric, my parents and I went to a pumpkin patch on the edge of town.  It was super cute to say the least.  If you pay admission you can pick your pumpkin from the pumpkin patch, go through a corn maze (for kids), and go on a hay ride.  We went to the part where you just buy pumpkins and pet bunnies.

This was a part of the “Bunny Town” in the area where you can hold the bunnies.  Look, they even had a Toys and Books Store!  Insanely adorable, of course.

I kinda really wanted a bunny after holding that one.  It was so soft, quiet, and mellow.  Maybe someday Eric and I will have one.  (No time in the near future!)

Pictures of our new pumpkins on the way later, once I figure out to display them best.

Hope you guys are having an excellent weekend!  If you’re having any Autumn adventures too, or doing anything at all, let me know what you’re up to!


Actions

Information

4 responses

7 10 2009
Carol

oh that looks fun! if we lived closer to columbia… (that’s where this is right?) we would so go there… and those bunnies are so cute! they remind me of my friend’s bunnies. i miss them! so sweet!

8 10 2009
Kara "Sky" McGinty

Yep, this is in Columbia. And bunnies are the cutest things ever, aren’t they?!

22 10 2009
Simone

Sooo many pumpkins! Great! The bunny is sooo cute!

25 10 2009
Kara "Sky" McGinty

Hehe, yeah, he certainly was a cute one!

Thanks for commenting! 🙂

Leave a comment