Random Weekend Pictures I

12 10 2009

Here’s a few random pictures from this weekend.

This Saturday Mom and I went downtown to check out some shops and events.  And all of the sudden, a bike rack caught our eye.  Why would it catch our attention, you wonder?  Well, it was a pretty neat-o bike rack…

And then looking at the bike rack led us to look at the nice mural that was painted on a window nearby…


We thought the artist did a great job on the mural.  I loved the message of it, too!

Later that night my parents and I went to HyVee.  My dad noticed a strange looking pumpkin and didn’t know what to make of it.  Behold, the “Booty Pumpkin”!

I get such a kick out of Dad’s face!  Haha!

Well, that’s all the randomness I have for this weekend, until next time!

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 10 2009
jennifer

love the mural!

16 10 2009
Kara "Sky" McGinty

Yeah, isn’t it adorable?!

Howdy, Jennifer! Thanks for hitting up our blog and commenting! Your blog looks lovely, I will explore it more and link to it soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

