The Butterfly and The Bookstore

6 11 2009

The other day I was passing by the downtown bookstore that I frequent on lunch breaks and I saw a beautiful yellow butterfly in the window.  It was fluttering about and periodically hitting against the storefront glass window as if it really wanted to be outside and free. 

She must have stopped by the bookstore to browse but was now quite lost.  I immediately understood how frustrating that had to be, so I stopped in my tracks and walked through the open doors.  Gently putting my hands around the butterfly, I took her outside and sent her on her merry little way. 

I think I saw her flying towards the dress shop after that.  Something breezy and blue would be perfect for her.  I wonder what else was on her agenda for the day. 

And I hope that she wasn’t too frazzled from her experience at the bookstore to never visit again, it would be lovely to bump into her in the fiction section.  Or perhaps she prefers the classics.

Actions

Information

One response

6 11 2009
Carol

This made me smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

