Little Letters Part IV

23 11 2009

Dear Eric’s Car,
You’re probably not feeling very good or pretty since the accident Saturday morning, and that’s understandable.  I’m terribly sorry that you were hit like that.  But never fear, I can assure you that the body shop is working hard to make you look as good as new.

Dear Thanksgiving,
I’m excited to see you again and I believe we will enjoy our time together.  And please make sure your friends Mashed Potatoes, Stuffing, Rolls, and Pie come along with you, I greatly miss them.  However, I do not intend to eat so much food that I feel like a giant, uncomfortable, sleepy balloon.  Just sayin’. 

Dear Writing Journal,
My apologies that I snubbed you this weekend for my date with the handmade cards.  We will have some quality time very soon, I promise.

Dear Blind Side, The Fantastic Mr. Fox, and New Moon,
Eric and I are planning on visiting you at some point, hopefully after most of your other friends and fans leave.  We’re just picky like that.

Dear Eric’s Parents,
Happy anniversary and congrats on 35 years of marriage!  Thank you for being such a great model of a loving relationship.  (And happy birthday to Eric’s Mom!)

Dear Books,
I am looking forward to reading every last one of you.  Yet you are all so unique, beautiful, and diverse, how am I to choose who goes first?  Maybe you could just line up or stack yourselves in whatever order you desire, that way I won’t hurt your feelings.

Dear Christmas Decorations,
I know you are all probably dying (figuratively speaking) to get out of your boxes now that the Christmas tree is up, but I’m afraid you’ll just have to be patient.  Thanksgiving gets all of the attention this week, it’s her time to shine.  Though, this weekend might be your turn.

Actions

Information

One response

23 11 2009
Carol

The Blind Side and New Moon are very good! It’s probably a good idea you are waiting though! It was so packed in New Moon on Saturday when I went!

Leave a Reply

