Letter to My North Face Beanie

8 01 2010

Dear Dearly Departed North Face Beanie,

I’m sorry that I dropped you on the way in to work this morning.  Once I figured out you were gone I searched high and low to no avail.  I’m seriously bummed that you are gone for good.  You were so nice, warm and soft.  We’ve been many great places together, as I’m sure you remember.  Ah well, it’s over.

My sincerest wish is that whoever found you either really needed a warm hat or that finding such a treasure as yourself made their entire year.  I hope you move on and have a marvelous life and that you understand as I move on as well.  I took my first step towards that this evening as I purchased your identical twin on the North Face online store.  We hit it off and I think there is definitely a future there.  May the same be true of you and your new owner.

Warmest wishes,

Kara “Sky” McGinty

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 01 2010
Carol

awww I hope your beanie found a nice warm home!

10 01 2010
Kara "Sky" McGinty

Me too! I’m sure it did!

Leave a Reply

